Shoe Zone PLC – Board Changes

Shoe Zone PLC – Board Changes

Shoe Zone PLC, the UK’s largest value footwear retailer, today announces that Nick Davis, the Group’s Chief Executive, has tendered his resignation in order to leave Shoe Zone and pursue other business interests. As a result, Nick will be leaving the Group with immediate effect. 

Anthony Smith, Executive Chairman, will resume his role as Chief Executive on a permanent basis. Charles Smith, Chief Operating Officer, will assume the role of Interim Executive Chairman and Jonathan Fearn will continue as Chief Financial Officer. 

As a result of these changes, the Shoe Zone PLC board will now consist of three Executive and three Non-Executive Directors. The Non-Executive Deputy Chairman, Jeremy Sharman, ensures the independence and representation of the Non-Executive Directors, chairs the Audit Committee and is a member of the Remuneration Committee. Charlie Caminada will continue to chair the Remuneration Committee and is a member of the Audit Committee. Malcolm Collins provides relevant industry expertise and insight and is a member of both the Audit and Remuneration committees.

No Comments

Post a Comment