Frontier Smart Technologies Grp Ltd – Board Changes

Frontier Smart Technologies Grp Ltd – Board Changes

The boards of Frontier and Science Group PLC ("Science Group") announce that they have reached agreement on the future composition of the Frontier Board to reflect recent changes in the shareholder structure of Frontier.

Martyn Ratcliffe, Chairman of Science Group and Sarah Cole, Company Secretary and Group Legal Counsel of Science Group, will join the Board of Frontier, subject to completion of standard pre-appointment diligence checks by N+1 Singer as Nomad to Frontier and completion of Science Group due diligence. These procedures are anticipated to be completed by Monday 5 August 2019. Martyn Ratcliffe will be appointed Chairman.

Martin Harriman, one of the three current independent Frontier non-executive directors, has stepped down from the Board of Frontier with immediate effect. Sir Hossein Yassaie will retire from the Board to coincide with the new Science Group appointments. Paul Taylor will remain on the Frontier Board as the independent non-executive director until 31 August 2019 to facilitate the transition and commence the process of appointing a suitable independent candidate.

In the interim period, the Frontier Board has agreed not to effect any strategic changes, including any restructuring, without the prior written consent of Science Group.

No Comments

Post a Comment