Board Changes-RESTORE PLC

Board Changes-RESTORE PLC

Board Changes

Restore plc (AIM: RST), the UK's leading provider of digital and information management and secure lifecycle services, announces that by mutual consent Charles Bligh will be standing down as Chief Executive Officer and Board Director and that Jamie Hopkins, Senior Independent Director, has agreed to become Interim Chief Executive Officer, both with immediate effect.

In addition, current Chair, Sharon Baylay-Bell, has agreed to become Executive Chair, also with immediate effect.

Jamie Hopkins has over 20 years of plc senior leadership experience and significant capital markets expertise. Jamie was CEO of Workspace Group plc (FTSE 250) between 2012 and 2019 where he delivered strong operational and financial performance, as well as leading significant growth and delivering business change.

Sharon Baylay-Bell is an experienced Chair of listed businesses and has been with Restore plc for eight years. Sharon combines detailed business and support services sector knowledge with an in-depth understanding of the Restore business.

Both Jamie and Sharon are fully committed to supporting the future success of Restore plc and maintaining value for the Company, its staff and other stakeholders.

Susan Davy, Audit Committee Chair and non-executive director will become the Senior Independent Director and Lisa Fretwell, Risk Committee Chair and non-executive director, will become Chair of the Remuneration Committee, both with immediate effect.

An executive search process for a replacement CEO will be initiated also with immediate effect.

The Board would like to thank Charles for the contribution he has made over the last four years and wishes him well for the future.


No Comments

Post a Comment